About Us

Our Mission

The Mariinsky Foundation of America was formed in 1999 to support the activities of the Mariinsky Theatre’s constituent institutions: The Mariinsky Opera, Ballet, and Orchestra and the Academy for Young Singers and the Young Musicians’ Orchestra.

The Mariinsky Foundation of America’s mission includes a commitment to strengthen and expand the cultural, educational and business relationships between Russia and the United States and to be a positive, apolitical force for peace.


Frederick Iseman

Chairman Emeritus
Donald M. Kendall

Vice Chairman
Michael D. White

President and Executive Director
Christopher Minev

Carl L. Reisner

Peter Lusk

Donald V. Almeida
Olivier Berggruen
Sarah Billinghurst
Robert Blocker
Len Blavatnik
Frederick Iseman
Susan Lehrman
Peter Lusk
Elena Selman
Vasily Titov
Victor Vekselberg
Michael D. White
Artistic Advisory Board
Placido Domingo, Chairman
Santiago Calatrava
Christoph Eschenbach
Renee Fleming
Frank Gehry
Dmitri Hvorostovsky
Uliana Lopatkina
Anna Netrebko
Alexei Ratmansky
Esa-Pekka Salonen
George Tsypin
Diana Vishneva

In Memoriam
Maya Plisetskaya

Distinguished Board of International Advisors
The Hon. John Beyrle
Kenneth J. Bialkin
Herman Gref
Dr. Irwin Mark Jacobs
Adnan Kassar
Dr. Henry Kissinger
Klaus Kleinfeld
Andrey Kostin
Daisuke Kotegawa
Alexsei Kudrin
Dr. M. Lee Pearce
The Hon. Selwa Roosevelt
James D. Wolfensohn